Skip to content

I have

September 14, 2013

I have everything.

I have a beautiful 2 oz. 13 week old baby in my belly. Perfectly healthy (as far as we can tell.) No pictures this time, but I have another ultrasound next week, so maybe I’ll have some by then. S/he is the size of a peach. We got to watch her mouth move and her arms wave and feet kick. I can’t feel her yet – all I can feel is the nausea and dizziness and fatigue … which is close enough. I’ll take it.

I have the greatest little boy on the face of the earth. He’s starting to understand that Momma has a baby in her belly (mostly because it’s steadily growing larger, thus more believable.) We asked him if he wants a little brother or a little sister and he said he wants a sister. (Yes!) We asked what the baby’s name should be and he said, “I don’t know. Probably like my mom.”

This was taken over 2 years ago, but I think it's my favorite picture of my little man.

This was taken over 2 years ago, but I think it’s my favorite picture of my little man.

I have the best husband any lady could ever ask for. And I didn’t ask. Who would know what to ask for? I didn’t know someone could love me so much or want so badly to support my weird artistic tenancies. He’s a weirdo too, but he’s my weirdo. He makes me laugh and I’d be a different (less awesome) person without him.

IMG_0588

I have an unreasonable desire to be perfect, but I’m working on it. I don’t like starting things I don’t think I can finish. I don’t like getting myself into a situation I don’t know forwards and backwards. I’d sometimes rather be the wallflower than take a chance on something new.

I have a job that I love, that constantly humbles me and challenges me. It’s not easy, but I go home every night knowing I did something useful and someone appreciates me and I made the world a tiny bit of a better place.

Pitters

I have 188 days until I bring another person into this world (God willing.) Then I’m going back to school, finishing my degree, and start making a bigger difference in the world. I want to do something special for the sake of my family and to help those who can’t help themselves. I’m not quite sure what that is yet, but I’m going to find out and I’m going to do it.

I feel like I have everything, but the coolest part is that I also realize that some of the best days of my life are still ahead of me. I’m going to fall in love with another little person in March, and hopefully at least one or two more after that. That’s a big deal! I don’t know if I’ll ever publish a book or sell art or make the “big time,” but that doesn’t matter as long as these cool people living in my house will come with me.

:)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

